Ulla’s album “Metharphosis” finally defies the harp’s cliché of being the “softly-sweet instrument of angels”. The harp sounds on this CD make musical dreams come true, both stylistically and acoustically. It’s a musical experience unlike any other and takes the listener on an exciting journey around the world.

“Metharphosis – who isn’t reminded of a butterfly, of transformation, of metamorphosis? In my opinion the symbol of the butterfly can be transferred and used in conjunction with the harp: They are both light, whimsical and beautiful – awakening a fascination within us as they seem fragile yet so powerful.

With this album I hope to musically capture the colours of the rainbow. The harp is often known only as an orchestral instrument. I would like to transform it into a glowing.



  1. Metharphosis (4:23)
  2. Selana (3:11)
  3. Peaceland (6:21)
  4. Sneaking Cat (3:22)
  5. Somewhere (3:56)
  6. Selcuk (4:44)
  7. Quizás (3:38)
  8. Birthday Hymn (2:49)
  9. African Buddy (2:50)
  10. Nightmusic (5:15)
  11. Sal y Pimienta (3:48)
  12. Church Bells (4:01)
  13. Scottish Fantasy (3:59)
  14. Iceland (3:54)


  • Ulla van Daelen, Concert-Harp & Soundboard-Percussion
  • Urs Fuchs, Acoustic Bass & Percussion
  • Mario Argandona, Percussion
  • Klaus Mages, Percussion
  • Bernd Keul, Bass & Keyboards
  • Natasha Pederson, Oboe
  • Charlie Mariano, Saxophon
  • Peter Fessler, Gesang
  • Berthold Matschat, Keyboards; Mundharmonika
  • Selcuk Sahinoglu, Klarinette
  • Fethi Ak, Percussion